Hate College? Here’s A List Of Alternatives

Christian Helms ❤️
9 min readMar 16, 2019

“College isn’t for everyone” — Too Many People To Credit

I’m one of those people. I firmly hold the belief that college is not meant for everyone; in fact, I don’t personally see a lot of intrinsic value from college for most everyone. With millennials being the most educated generation in history and also the most underpaid, it seems like the statistics agree with me on this one. The proportionate price of college has increased dramatically, even when considering inflation of the US dollar. A college degree is becoming less impressive and more a “norm” in modern society. It’s also been proven that college has become easier than it was in previous years.

Photo by Oscar Nord on Unsplash

I Despised College

Nothing felt worse than college to me. I remember going through all of highschool looking at college as the bastion of knowledge where I’d go to learn the things that truly mattered in my life. To say I was disappointed by college would be the largest understatement of my life. My hopes were utterly demolished, shattered, and ruined by what college had to offer. It could not have been any worse.

--

--

Christian Helms ❤️

I help small business owners & entrepreneurs get sales and generate leads with sales funnels & more.